2005• September 28

>> The Awards
>> 2006 >> 2005 >> 2004 >> 2003 >> 2002 >> 2001 >> 2000 >> 1999 >> 1998 >> 1997
                >> Nomination Form

9th ANNUAL AWARDS 2005 • Toronto Canada •
September 28, 2005

The 9th Annual Awards ceremony of South African Women for Women was held on Wednesday 28 September 2005 in the Royal Bank Plaza's elegant 40th floor reception rooms. Generously hosted by Charles Coffey, O.C., Executive Vice President, Government Affairs & Business Development, RBC Financial Group, the evening was a memorable event for all. We were inspired by our speakers and entertained by the superb musical voices of Soul Influence, Jacqueline John and Tumi and The Volume.

Congratulations to our exceptional recipients. Thank you to all those who joined us, to Charlie Coffey and his team, and to our wonderful sponsors. Your participation in this occasion supports our education and health care initiatives, and contributes to the empowerment and quality of life of women and children in South Africa.

To view photographs of the venue please
click  • here  

2005 Award recipients
(Please click on each name for a biography)

Sophia Williams-De Bruyn

Woman of Distinction

Miriam Makeba
Performing Arts

Theresa Solomon
Woman of Achievement

Debbie Samson

Allison Smith
Friendship Award