>> The Awards
>> 2006
>> 2005
>> 2004
>> 2003
>> 2002
>> 2001
>> 2000
>> 1999
>> 1998
>> 1997
                >> Nomination Form

2003 • 7th Annual SAWW Awards
The South African Women for Women Annual Awards dinner was held on August 10 2003. Our keynote speaker was the inspirational Mr Stephen Lewis, UN Special Envoy for HIV/AIDS in Africa.
Please click
HERE to view a biography on our renowned guest.

To view the personal profiles of the 2003 recipients, click on the links below:

Albertina Sisulu
Woman of Distinction

Zubeida Barmania
Community Service

Patricia DeLille
HIV/AIDS Activist

Denese Belchetz

Rhoda Kadalie
Human Rights

Mary Anne Chambers
Friendship Award

Over 350 guests gathered to celebrate South African Women’s Day and to honour this year’s recipients of South African Women for Women’s annual awards.

Our Master of Ceremonies was the inimitable
Alison Smith, a senior correspondent and anchor with CBC News and CBC Television's The National. Please click HERE to view Alison's biography. Guests enjoyed an inspiring Sunday evening in remarkable company and shared in the excitement of a community celebrating its accomplishments.

To read the report in the Toronto Star please click HERE

Photographs of the event are available to view
by clicking on the links below.


The Awards PresentationThe SpeakersThe PerformersThe People


Please Note: If you wish to submit a nomination to be considered for the 2004 Awards, please do so by clicking on the Nomination Form link above.